Fitness and Health, Life Problems

Motivation 

 

I have really been lacking motivation lately: motivation to lose weight, motivation to clean my room, motivation to wake up early in the morning, etc. For some reason, the fire isn’t there. I don’t know why, and I am not sure how to get it back. I do want to do all that stuff, and I want to be able to look back on the day and say I accomplished something. So why don’t I?

I attribute some of my sloth to my laziness, but there has to be another factor somewhere. I mean it can’t be pure laze. I want to try and find methods to combat this hole of nonsense I am in, and become productive once more.

In weight loss for instance, I know that I still have a lot of weight to lose. I have goals set in place (easy goals, mind you). I know what has worked for me in the past, and I know the steps to take to start seeing results again, yet I have no motivation to do so!! WHY? I want to see results. I want to see what I look like. I want to be able to say I have done it, and I want the sense of accomplishment and “FUCK YEAH” at the end of the day. What I don’t understand is why I can’t get into the mindset of doing it daily again. Once I start, it’s super easy to follow suit, but starting and getting over the initial discomfort is hard.

Cleaning my room is a different, yet similar story. Now, some people might be like “Well just pick up around your room. It’s not that hard.” Oh, no, my friend. We are waaaaay past picking up. I’m talking some 3-day-do-nothing-but-deep- clean-until-you-see-the-light mess. I also feel like it is a metaphor for my weight loss. I have cleaned my room in the past. I have enjoyed living in a semi-presentable setting. It is nice to have clear paths to my bed and closet with clean clothes and order. It would also be nice to have the real background for my videos. THERE IS NOTHING BUT WIN SITUATIONS FOR ME IF I CLEAN MY ROOM but apparently that’s not good enough.

I am coming on here and whining. I get that. But guess what? It is my blog, and it needs content. I also have a question for the maybe 4 people who read. What do you do to stay motivated and teach me your secrets! If you’d like to share your methods of motivation, please do in the comments. I am dying over here!!

I am hoping to get back into the swing of things and post more frequently, but I have definitely said that in the past. I just have to get my life right. Don’t worry. That day is sure to come…probably.

Til next time…

2 thoughts on “Motivation ”

  1. I have an exercise buddy! So we exercise together and, if we can’t together, we remind each other to exercise and hold each other accountable. We ask if we’ve eaten properly that day and other general nutrition based things (It’s mostly me listening buuuuuut). So, maybe if you have someone hold you accountable, that can help. I also exercise to combat my anxiety and neurological disorder, misophonia. It’s something else to think about, plus my body just thanks me for making it stronger and I generally feel good about myself. It helps me in my daily battle with those things. It definitely hasn’t helped me in other things, like clean my own room and be more organized (in literally everything in my life), BUT, it still helps in terms of helping me with my anxiety and misophonia. Hope that was helpful. 🙂

    Like

    1. It does. Like I have had accountibilibuddies before but it only helped to a point. My best friend hit a weight she is comfortable with so she is just maintaining and not losing anymore so I have kind of lost that with her. And it totally feels great to see the scale move and see my clothes fit better, but I am just being a butt and not working for it. Thanks Sharon ❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

